Next Match

Temur Ketsbaia announced the list of players that will comprise the National Team of Georgia in the second friendly match of the year against Turkey in Salzburg, Austria.

The match is going to be played in Austria after a week of concentration. Both teams are going to hold they're strong face but proofe new and young players.

Temur Ketsbaia decided not to call back, at least in this friendly matches, some of the most experimented players in Georgia as Aleksandre Iashvili and Levan Kobiashvili, both playing in Germany. Also his team will have the sensitive low of the Spartak Moscow young creative midfielder Jano Ananidze and FC Krasnodar's forward Otar Martsvaladze absense, both are injured.

There are three debutants in the National Team of Georgia, this are the young defender Saba Kvirkvelia and the young midfielder Nika Dzalamidze, and the goalkeeper of Torpedo Kutaisi - Omar Migineishvili. As far the other names, the side defender Georgi Popkhadze, the midfielders Tornike Okriashvili and Jaba Lipartia, and the forward Levan Mchedlidze return to the calling list.

The match is going to be played in Salzburg on May 24th, 2012.

Goalkeepers: Nukri Revishvili (FC Krasnodar, Russia), Georgi Loria (Dinamo Tbilisi) and Omar Migineishvili (Torpedo Kutaisi).

Defenders: Ucha Lobjanidze (FC Kryvbas, Ukraine), Aleksandre Amisulashvili (FC Krasnodar, Russia), Akaki Khubutia (Samsunspor, Turkey), Guram Kashia (Vitesse Arnhem, Netherlands), Zurab Khizanishvili (Kayserispor, Turkey), Georgi Popkhadze (Sturm Graz, Austria) and Saba Kvirkvelia (Rubin Kazan, Russia).

Midfielders: Murtaz Daushvili (Karpaty Lviv, Ukraine), Tornike Okriashvili (Illychevts, Ukraine), Aleksandre Kobakhidze (Arsenal Kyiv, Ukraine), David Targamadze (Illychevts, Ukraine), Jaba Kankava (FC Kryvbas, Ukraine), Levan Kenia (Schalke 04, Germany), Nika Dzalamidze (Jagiellonia Byalistok, Poland), David Kvirkvelia (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus) and Jaba Lipartia (Zorya Lugansk, Ukraine).

Forwards: Vladimer Dvalishvili (Polonia Warszawa, Poland), Nika Gelashvili (Bochum, Germany) and Levan Mchedlidze (Empoli, Italy).