Next Match

Georgian side Chikhura Sachkhere made it to the second qualifying round of Europe League.

Draw was enough for Chikhura Sachkhere to qualify to the next round. After the 0-0 tie in the first leg played in Tbilisi, the Georgian side went to the Rheinpark with small expectations of success.

Georgians needed just 20 seconds to raise their hopes, after they first moved the spherical, managed to play a few nice combinations involving the right side players of the team, which finished with an effective shot by Jambul Jigauri to make it 0-1.

The visitors dominated the possession again but were unable to score another goal; the team from Liechtenstein looked better now than in the first match and managed to attack with clear ideas. The hosts scored at the 29th minute when a long diagonal pass to the left side of Vaduz attack opened a hole in the visitor’s defense; from there another long pass came to the middle of the area where Manuel Sutter was expecting the ball to head it into Somkhishvili’s net.

Both teams attacked in the second half but they couldn’t score anymore. Georgian dominated in possession and looked more sorted in the middle, which led to the hosts to foul constantly, but didn’t show a representative difference in the final score.

With the visitor’s goal police of UEFA, Chikhura Sachkhere won on aggregate and qualified to the second qualifying round of the Europe League. There they will face the Swiss FC Thun.

FC Vaduz (Liechtenstein) 1-1 Chikhura Sachkhere (Georgia)
Agg: 1-1* - Chikhura Sachkhere win on away goals.
Rheinpark – Vaduz, Liechtensten.
Goals: 0-1 Jambul Jigauri (Chikhura Sachkhere), 1-1 Manuel Sutter (FC Vaduz).
Booked: Mario Sara (FC Vaduz); Besik Dekanoidze, Rati Tsinamdgvrishvili, Georgi Rekhviashvili and Georgi Somkhishvili (Chikhura Sachkhere).
FC Vaduz: Peter Jehle, Pavel Pergl, Pascal Schürpf, Nicolas Hasler, Marcus Neumayr, Mario Sara, Matthias Baron (63’ Amin Tighazoui), Kwan-Ryong Pak, Nick Von Niederhaüsern, Franz Burgmeier (87’ Ramon Cecchini) and Manuel Sutter.
Coach: Giorgio Contini.
Chikhura Sachkhere: Georgi Somkhishvili, Giga Bechvaia, Georgi Rekhviashvili, Vazha Lomashvili, Lasha Chikvaidze, Georgi Datunaishvili, Shota Kashia, David Odikadze, Jambul Jigauri, Besik Dekanoidze (90’ Georgi Kimadze) and Rati Tsinamdgvrishvili (83’ Gogita Gogatishvili).
Coach: Samson Pruidze.