Forum Posts

17 Apr 2018, 22:49
Sararoyab wrote a post in you have absolutely right

FIFA World Cup 2014

Group I Pld Pts
1.  Spain 8 20
2.  France 8 17
3.  Finland 8 9
4.  Georgia 8 5
5.  Belarus 8 4

Premier League 2013/14

Pos Pld Pts
1.Dinamo Tbilisi 13 30
2.Chikhura Sachkhere 13 26
3.Guria Lanchkhuti 13 24
4.Metalurgi Rustavi 13 22
5.Torpedo Kutaisi 13 19
6.Dila Gori 13 19
7.Zestafoni 13 18
8.Sioni Bolnisi 13 16
9.WIT Georgia 13 15
10.Merani Martvili 13 12
11.Spartaki Tskhinvali 13 10
12.Baia Zugdidi 13 7

Renewed Torpedo Kutaisi started the continental campaign with a terrible defeat.

Georgian club Torpedo Kutaisi started the Europa League at their main stadium Givi Kiladze in Kutaisi, losing 0-3 against the Slovak club MSK Zilina.

Before the beginning of this new season the Georgian club made radical changes in the whole organization, which had as consequence the substitution of 17 players from the official list of the team, and all the newcomers were too young to take the whole responsibility of the team.

The pre-season was the announcement of the possible faith of the youth team.

The game began with slow temp, the most important chance in the first half was for the hosts when Georgi Gorozia shoot from a very long distance and almost surprised the visitor goalkeeper.

The second half was a complete different story; despite Tabatadze and Gigauri were close to score in the first minutes, the Georgians started to lose possession and soon received the first goal, at the 58th minute a fast counterattack from the left ended with a cross inside the box to Tomas Majtan, who headed the ball inside the net.

After the goal the visitors started to play more comfortable on the pitch, while the Georgians showed some disoperation. At the 77th minute Tomas Majtan run inside of the box finished with a hard shot which Migineishvili couldn’t clear, and Robert Pich was heedful to shoot on rebound.

In the last ten minutes both sides had clear chances to score goals, but it was Tomas Majtan who made it 0-3 shooting from the inside of the box.

Torpedo Kutaisi (Georgia) 0-3 MSK Zilina (Slovakia)

Givi Kiladze Stadium – Kutaisi, Georgia.
Goals: 0-1 Tomas Majtan (58’), 0-2 Robert Pich (77’), 0-3 Tomas Majtan (84’).
Booked: Vazha Tabatadze, Georgi Kukhianidze, Georgi Gorozia, Maksime Kvilitaia and Tornike Kapanadze (Torpedo Kutaisi); Jakub Paur, Ali Ceesay and Adam Zilak (MSK Zilina).

Torpedo Kutaisi: Omar Migineishvili, Vazha Tabatadze, Revaz Chiteishvili, Nikoloz Pirtskhalava (53’ Georgi Pantsulaia), Mate Tsintsadze, Merab Gigauri, Georgi Kukhianidze (73’ Tornike Kapanadze), Nika Tchanturia, Georgi Gorozia (64’ Beka Tugushi), Zaza Chelidze and Revaz Barabadze.
Coach: Zaragoza Mulet Gerard.

MSK Zilina: Martin Dubravka, Serge Akakpo, Viktor Pecovsky, Babatounde Bello (90’ Miroslav Kacher), Jozef Piacek, Robert Pich, Ali Ceesay, Jaroslav Mihalik (73’ Adam Zilak), Jakub Paur (88’ Michal Skvarka), Tomas Majtan and Ernest Mabouka.
Coach: Adrian Gula.


Next Match